The Unified International Technical Conference on Refractories is a biennial international conference that contributes to the progress and exchange of industrial knowledge and technologies concerning refractories. Review the technical program to learn more about UNITECR’13.

Who Should Attend
UNITECR conferences are designed for manufacturers, scientists, engineers and industry professionals interested in the science, production and application of refractory materials. Attendees are involved in materials development, formulation, production, and engineering of refractories for ferrous/nonferrous metal industries as well as the minerals processing, glass, cement, and petrochemical industries.

Organized by The North American Members of the UNITECR International Executive Board under the auspicious of the UNITECR International Executive Board, hosted by The American Ceramic Society. UNITECR is conducted by one of its four “Founding Member Organizations” in odd-number years. The official oversight body is the UNITECR International Executive Board (IEB), composed of representatives of the founding member organizations and certain individuals, who are elected to the IEB as Distinguished Life Members. IEB is governed under bylaws established by its members.  The objective of the UNITECR IEB is to organize the biennial UNITECR and any other meetings with a view to maintain and develop its activities and generally to contribute to the progress and exchange of industrial knowledge and technologies concerning refractories.

North American UNITECR Committee
Jeffrey Smith PhD, Chairman, Missouri University for Science & Technology, Rolla, MO USA
Nancy Bunt, Kerneos, Inc., Chesapeake, VA USA
Dana Goski PhD, Allied Mineral Products, Inc., Columbus, OH USA
Mike Alexander, Riverside Refractories, Pell City, AL USA

UNITECR 2013 Officers
Lou Trostel PhD, President,  Ceramic Concepts, Princeton, MA USA
Dana Goski PhD, Technical Program Chair
Robert Crolius, Co-Finance Chair, The Refractories Institute, Pittsburgh, PA USA
Nancy Bunt, Social Program Chair and Co-Finance Chair

Founding Members
The American Ceramic Society (ACerS)
The German Refractories Association (GRA)
Association Latinoamericana de Fabricantes de Refractarios (ALAFAR)
The Technical Association of Refractories, Japan (TARJ)

Principal Members
Chinese Ceramic Society (CCS)
Indian Refractory Makers Association (IRMA)
Fédération Européenne des Fabricants de Produits Réfractaires (PRE)

The designated Secretariat to the UNITECR IEB is:

The American Ceramic Society
600 North Cleveland Avenue, Suite 210, Westerville, OH 43082 U.S.A.
E-mail: unitecr@ceramics.org | Phone: +1-614-794-5829 | Fax +1-614-794-5882